top of page

South Carolina Arts Commission Fellowship Program awards four artists each year in rotating disciplines, the SCAC Board of Directors awarded the following artists for their Hard work, Ability, Dedication, and Discipline to the agency's fellowship. Anna G. Dean, for visual art, Jeremy Brooks for Craft, Brittany M. Watkins for Time Based Art, and Matthew White for Music Composition.


Watkins was selected to represent South Carolina as a 2022 State Fellow among nine visual artists from this region. Those selected, receive the $5,000 South Arts State Fellowship go on to exhibit in several notable institutions across the South through 2023.

bottom of page